2010

Every day I marvel at the place I chose to live.  It has a wide diversity of landscapes rural buildings and a small urban city Owen Sound.  I am about an hours drive from the worlds second largest lake (Lake Huron) It has a vast and varied shoreline from long sandy beaches to high rock cliffs on the Georgian bay side.  This is truly an artist’s paradise. (cold not withstanding)

I had decided to to another long narrow painting. Called Indian Head Cove

This area is  about 2hrs north of me in the Bruce Peninsula National Park.

I have done several paintings of this area and plan to do several more paintings in the future.

4 Responses to “2010”

  1. Beautiful painting. I apreciate how you use the mark to creat form and space.

    ann heideman

  2. The blue in this one draws me right into the scene, Richard. The way you used your brush created a lot of movement in sky and water. I want to be there!

  3. This painting is wonderful, Richard! The water is amazing! I can feel the icy coldness of the water in your painting! Oh and that great sky! Nice!!!

  4. Yes, sharp icy water, I love the texture of the brush strokes. Love the colours too. Great expanse of sky, clearness, freshness.

    I don’t know how you get your paintings so atmospheric, they’re wonderful!
    🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.