Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

First off I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  This is a very busy time for me and my family as we have a plaque mounting business and every one wants their pictures plagued before Christmas.  We  have been working 10hrs a day to keep up.   It’s been exhausting, needless to say I have not been painting.

I have also am going to step it up as they say by doing a 24″X24″ painting. This is a little daunting for me as I like to do the smaller squares.    However I have be approached by the Loft Gallery to do larger paintings for them as I have sold all the small square foots.

So now I am looking at this huge blank canvas and thinking how am I going to do this.  I will probably wait until after the New Year.

OMG

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas and Happy New Year”

  1. Apart from collage, the largest I’ve worked has been 24″x30″ – it’s a lot of space to cover when one’s used to working much smaller. I’m going backwards and commenting on this after your more recent post, so I know you did your first one well. 🙂

    Happy New Year, Richard.

  2. That white surface looks familiar 😉


Leave a Reply

