Thanksgiving weekend

This weekend is our Thanksgiving weekend and the weather is perfect for photos.

This photo in particular was one of my favorites.  It is on a road just south of us I liked the tunnel effect but I’m not positive I can do a painting from it.  What do you think?

10 Responses to “Thanksgiving weekend”

  1. I like the tunnel of trees and the scene really pulls you in. I’d love to see a painting of this.

  2. That is some dramatic, beautiful image. Will I see a painting of this soon? I hope so.

  3. I am absolutely positive that you can do a tunnel painting from it, Richard. Who are you kidding? Beautiful spot and photo!

  4. Oh I know you can do it, Richard! Go For it. I love the photo!

  5. I think it is a remarkable photo and would make a great (although challenging) painting. Add a man and his dog or a girl and her horse walking the road and you will have a stunning painting. Or just as it is will be great.


Leave a Reply

