2010 more colour

This was a tree in a swamp that stood out from the others

5 Responses to “2010 more colour”

  1. Color amidst the barren! I like this very much, Richard. The dark woods, behind, add something mysterious to this whole scene.

  2. I love the lone tree hanging on to its last red leaves. Hopeful and lonely at the same time.

  3. Beautiful and also enigmatic! I like the depth and colour in this piece. From the way you paint, I bet you’d make a great sculpture too!

  4. Richard, this painting is really beautiful! I gasped when I saw it. It really speaks to me. Thanks for making my day!

  5. I like the center comp of the tree and the way the other trees seem to recede from it. Captivatingly beautiful!


Leave a Reply

