2010

All is quiet on the McNaughton front.  It was great seeing our friends from France and we did a lot of traveling around seeing the sight of Grey and Bruce Counties.  I also had and Art show in Lions Head  about an hour from here with a beautiful coast line on Georgian Bay. I’ve done this show for four years now with mixed results in sales.  This year I did very well  sold 13 paintings!!! Mostly smaller ones but I’m happy with the results.

Now that every one has gone I will start painting again. I have another show in Sept in Toronto.

As for Linda’s challenge (sharing) I think that is great!

I will start thinking of what I would like to do to me. lol

This is a photo of the group. From left to right

Top row:  Gerard, me

Bottom row: Tamara, Shannon, Karina,  Nancy, Richard

The mob on tour

5 Responses to “2010”

  1. Aww, nice to see your family and friends. Hope they and you enjoyed the touring. Now back to work! 🙂

  2. Great picture of the group, Richard! Sounds like a fun time and congratulations on your sales! 13!!!!!! Will be anxiuosly awaiting your new work. 🙂

  3. Thanks for sharing your friends and family! And congratulations on the sales. I’m having trouble getting started again. My short break to clean my studio is turning into a long break!


Leave a Reply

