2010

This spring everything seems to be a little  earlier (about 2 weeks).  However to-day was cool and there may be snow flurries this weekend. I was wandering in my back fields and came upon this small stream flowing from almost nothing. I think this will be gone by the summer I will go back and check.  Most of these streams become damp spots later but I was impressed by its tenacity .

9 Responses to “2010”

  1. This is enhanced so well with those red clumps of foliage at spots around the stream. Love this. One of my favorites of yours.

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog and your comment, clicking on your link was a wonderful suprise. This is really beautiful this painting. Now I can spend some time looking through your work, this first one made me stop straight away to comment on it. A very lucky person who gets to home this one.

  3. Thank you for your comments I hope to be stopping in to your blog from time to time. I love the diversity of artistic people.

  4. It is cool but sunny here. We have had rain the last few days. Very nice sketch. Great color and composition.

  5. I love the whole feel of this painting, Richard. Like Leslie, I love the red clumps of flora. 🙂

  6. Lovely, luminous piece. Are you using a pen or the tip of the brush? I was looking at your lighthouses, as well. I just finished teaching for a week with the Blue Mountain School. I was hoping the group could paint in Meaford one day but was told the road was under construction.

    • I don’t use pen it is all brush some of the fore ground is scraping. I’m a bit concerned about the construction as I have an out door art show this weekend in Meaford and a lot of people come from Blue Mountain I guess thats the way the cookie crumbles.


Leave a Reply

