2010

I would like to thank everyone for their delightful comments on my poppies.  I would like to especially thank Ryan for the challenge and hope this happens more than the one time.

I am overwhelmed by everyone’s kind response.   I tried to look at as many other sites as I could and I’m positive I missed some. I would be nice to see them all in one place but I don’t know if it is possible .

Any how here is a watercolour  sketch  of a mill on Manitoulin Island.  It was done from a photo that a fellow artist brought to my studio to work on. I had about 2hrs  to work on it then I stopped.  The end result of the exercise is this. The sign is not finished an I think I lost the water a little.

8″ X 10″  watercolour on 300 lb Arches paper

3 Responses to “2010”

  1. The paper used in this is beautiful as well as the painting. I don’t think the water is the main element and I’m not unimpressed by the absence of the sign. Your ability to capture this building is wonderful. The water exists for me due to the subject and I read it as such. Love it!

  2. Bags of atmosphere! Great!
    (And I feel the same way as you do about the poppy challenge!)

  3. I can’t believe how successfully you have captured the subject in two hours. Beautiful work.


Leave a Reply

