2010

It’s Maple syrup time again and we are taping trees for the first time. There are a lot of places around here who tape their trees ans sell the syrup.

Here is a painting of one producer in our area.  I’m not too happy about the person carrying the buckets but I like the  rest.  The smoke was add later by scrubbing the paper with a wet bristle brush.

4 Responses to “2010”

  1. Really lovely painting. I love the tall, spare trees. And the red roof. Should the buckets be swinging in the same direction as the opposite leg. I’ve been trying to walk like this in my head. I’m not sure…That may be the problem?

  2. Fantastic! I think the guy in the picture reads very well. I call them little people and I don’t think they have to be perfect! Love the bristle brush effect you captured the smoke with!

  3. Great painting! And how nice to be in an area with syrup producing maples! (I’m in the UK, ours don’t).

  4. Hello Mr. McNaughton,
    I didn’t see an email address on this website and I would like to contact you regarding this particular painting.
    If you could email me I have some questions that would be too long to post here.
    Thank you in advance!
    Michelle
    (Mitch’s Stitches)


Leave a Reply

