2010

In our area there are a lot of one room school houses that are now private homes. This school is called Topcliffe School and it was built around 1849. It is now a private home.

I changed a few things to give it a historical look.  Example the flag is the old union jack that we used to have .

7 Responses to “2010”

  1. its up to your usual high standard

  2. Very well done and I love the historical feel.
    My screen has headings that say My Account, My Dashboard, New Post and Blog Info. If you have these headings you can click on Blog Info. You will get a drop down menu and one of the selections is Add to Blogroll. Click that when you are in the other person’s blog and it will add that person’s site. (At least that is how I do it!) Hope that helps.

  3. This is a beautiful painting on beautifully textured paper? What paper is it. The texture looks rough. Glad to see you figured out that blogroll and thank-you Richard!

    • Thank you for your comment.

      The paper I normally use is 300 lb Arches Cold press Or Fabriano Artistico also 300lb.

      The paper I’m using now is called Canson 100 300lb.

      Now the problem is I can’ t tell you which this paper is because I just found a small scrap of paper lying around If I had to guess it probably is the Arches.

      Is that as clear as mud?

  4. Oh, I love the detail on this – especially the bricks! Are you in Canada? Australia?


Leave a Reply

