2010

Evening Cruise   Watercolour  10x 14″ On 300lb  watercolour  rag

I spent my summers growing up in  the Muskoka Lakes.  We had a cottage on Lake Rosseau.

This boathouse is on that lake.  The wooden boat was from an annual antique boat show and I thought it would suit the painting

I spent my

7 Responses to “2010”

  1. i like your style.
    the reflection in the water is stunning

  2. That has got to be an old wooden Chris Craft boat. I lived on a lake, also, but we owned a less expensive Starcraft. The neighbor had a Chris Craft and I loved listening to the rumbling sound it made when he idled it. I remember waterskiing in the summer and ice skating in the winter. Beautiful painting, Richard. You captured the beauty of the light on still water.

  3. is your work for sale I don’t see that on this site.


Leave a Reply

